Contribution ID: 30 Type: not specified

Annual meeting of SFS-KF

Wednesday, 17 October 2018 17:45 (45 minutes)

- 1. Welcome and opening of the meeting
- 2. Approval of agenda
- 3. Election of the meeting chair
- 4. Election of the meeting secretary
- 5. Election of persons who verify the minutes together with the chair
- 6. Report from the board: 6.1. Nomination of EPS-NP board member 6.2. Letter to VR from SFS, SFS-KF and SFS-HEP about travel funding for international committées. 6.3. VR Research Overview
- 7. News from international committées: 7.1. NuPECC (Tord Johansson) 7.2. IUPAP (Claes Fahlander) 7.3. EPS-NP (Karin Schöning on behalf of Stephan Pomp)
- 8. Election of board members: Andreas Heinz (Chalmers) and Karin Schönning (UU) have served in the SFS-KF board for two terms and are to be replaced. The election committee (Thomas Nilsson and Joakim Cederkäll) suggests Andreas Ekström (Chalmers) and Pavel Golubev (LU). The electrion committee also suggests that Gillis Carlsson takes over the chair during 2019. The board of 2018 consisted of Mattias Lantz (UU), Ayse Atac (KTH), Gillis Carlsson (LU), Andreas Heinz (Chalmers), Agnes Angerud (RaySearch) and Karin Schönning (UU,chair).
- 9. The annual meeting of 2019
- 10. A.O.B.
- 11. End of meeting

Presenter: Dr SCHOENNING, Karin (Dept. of physics and astronomy, Uppsala university)

Session Classification: Kärnfysikermöte