Use Single SignOn (SSO) to login with your home institute's account and login service.

The science and technology of accelerator-based THz light sources

Polhemsalen Ång/10134 (Ångströmlaboratoriet, Uppsala University)

Polhemsalen Ång/10134

Ångströmlaboratoriet, Uppsala University

Lägerhyddsvägen 2, 751 20 Uppsala, Sweden
Joseph Nordgren (Department of Physics and Astronomy, Uppsala University), Mats Larsson (Department of Atomic and Molecular Physics, Stockholm University, Sweden)
We are pleased to announce that the Stockholm-Uppsala FEL Center will organize a two-day workshop on the science and technology of accelerator-based THz light sources in the fall of 2013.
The aim of the workshop is to identify those areas of science for which THz light sources can be expected to have the biggest impact, and to single out those technical issues for which further research and development is needed in order to be able to fully exploit the potential offered by these sources.

Only the first 60 registrants will be offered lunch and dinner free of charge.

Deadline for registration: 1 November 2013

The workshop is sponsored by

Stockholm-Uppsala Free Electron Laser Center and  The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences through its Nobel Institute for Physics


  • Alexander van der Meer
  • Anastasia Lunkova
  • Anatoliy Opanasenko
  • Anders Hedqvist
  • Anders Rydberg
  • Andrea Palaia
  • Anke-Susanne Mueller
  • Ansgar Simonsson
  • Atoosa Meseck
  • Björn Gålnander
  • Carlito Jr Ponseca
  • Christoph Hauri
  • Dragos Dancila
  • Eugenia mazzaferro
  • Fredrik Hellberg
  • Fredrik Nikolajeff
  • Gergana Angelova Hamberg
  • Jing Liu
  • Joseph Nordgren
  • Keith Nelson
  • Lei Zhang
  • Maja Olvegård
  • Marek Jacewicz
  • Marvin Seibert
  • Mathias Hamberg
  • Maths Karlsson
  • Mats Larsson
  • Melanie Mucke
  • Michael Gensch
  • Peter Salén
  • Peter Uhd Jepsen
  • Raimund Feifel
  • Riaan Stuart Coetzee
  • Roger Ruber
  • Ruslan Chulkou
  • Stefan Kaiser
  • Vasyl Yatsyna
  • Vitali Zhaunerchyk
  • Vitaliy Goryashko
  • Volker Ziemann
  • Wim J van der Zande
  • Yuri Saveliev
  • Örjan Skeppstedt
For additional information or questions please contact Dr. Gergana Angelova Hamberg
The agenda of this meeting is empty
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now