Use Single SignOn (SSO) to login with your home institute's login service and credentials.

Nov 20 – 22, 2019
Uppsala University
Europe/Stockholm timezone

Welcome to the homepage of the 10th European Kesterite+ workshop, held this year at Uppsala University in Sweden.

  • PhD day: 20th November 2019
  • Workshop: 21st & 22nd November 2019

As in previous years, the workshop will provide a dedicated forum for dissemination and networking within the close international community of kesterite researchers.

This 10th anniversary workshop will have an additional theme: “emerging earth-abundant chalcogenides for photovoltaics”. This means we also encourage submissions on other earth-abundant chalcogenide materials that, like kesterites, have promise for enabling large scale, low-cost PV electricity generation without constraints from rare elements. The workshop will be organised to reflect this theme while still keeping the main focus on kesterites.


  • The workshop dinner will be served at Hambergs festvåning, located 'just below the castle' at Nedre slottsgatan 6.
  • Registration is now closed!
  • The Preliminary Scientific Programme can be viewed below
  • This year it will be possible for approved participants to watch the workshop via livestream - contact the organisers to obtain the necessary links!


See you in Uppsala!

Uppsala University
von Kraemers Allé 1A 752 37 Uppsala Sweden

Organizing Committee
Jonathan Scragg, Uppsala University
Charlotte Platzer-Björkman, Uppsala University
Johan Lauwaert, Ghent University
Edgardo Saucedo, IREC
Sven Englund, Uppsala University

Scientific Committee
Maarja Grossberg, Talinn University
Johan Lauwaert, Ghent University
Yaroslav Romanyuk, Empa
Edgardo Saucedo, IREC
Bart Vermang, Universtity of Hasselt
Dieter Meissner, Crystalsol
Thomas Unold, Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin
Claudia Schnohr, University of Leipzig
Marcus Bär, Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin
Levent Gütay, University of Oldenburg
Jonathan Scragg, Uppsala University
Charlotte Platzer-Björkman, Uppsala University

PhD day Committee
Sven Englund, Uppsala University
Nishant Saini, Uppsala University
Sara Niedenzu, Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin
Juran Kim, Ewha Womens University
Corrado Comparotto, Uppsala University
Katharina Rudisch, Uppsala University